Get a DGA Quote

Bayli Miller

Team DGABayli Miller #79014

Player bio

  • Team Level: Base
  • Division: Professional
  • Rating: 868
  • HomeTown: Woodland, CA
  • Home Course: John Ferns Park
  • Playing Since: 2015

About bayli

I’m Bayli, 29 years old, grew up in Woodland, CA. I went to a christian school my entire life and played sports (softball, basketball, volleyball) since I was a kid. In 2015, when I transferred from community college to attend CSU Monterey Bay in for a bachelor’s degree in Business, I learned to play disc golf from a former boyfriend. Ryan Ranch was where I threw my first disc and yup, I’m sure it was a max weight (cringe) Teebird (one of those valuable ones that we had no clue of or we wouldn’t have been throwing it) and nope, it did not go far at all. The sport was initially frustrating for me  since I was so competitive from my experience in high school sports. I desired to know more about how to do this thing the right way, specifically from a female’s perspective, so I explored the #discgolf hashtag on Instagram where I discovered my now great friend Jenn Schopfer and instantly thought to myself, “FINALLY, a female examples of how to play this sport!” and from there, I got hooked.

Now I play tournaments regularly and enjoy spending my off time doing fieldwork and practicing shots to not only get better but to also relieve stress from the day-to-day grind. In my off time, I also enjoy yoga and working out, adventures with friends, and organizing/tinkering around the house with projects.

Here a little known fact: I enjoy thrifting for vintage goods to flip online and honestly find half my wardrobe while thrifting too (REDUCE – REUSE – RECYLE, Y’ALL!)

5 Favorite courses

  • CSUMB Oaks
  • Bijou
  • Lagoon Valley
  • Toney's Mountain
  • Golden Gate Park

5 favorite discs

  • Pipeline
  • Squall
  • Sail
  • Tremor
  • Tempest

Strongest part of your game? What needs work?

Strongest = My ability to eat all my snacks before the round starts
Needs work = Mental game… Goals = Stay calm as Kawhi

Best tip for a new player?

Throw flippy [understable], lightweight tremors and sails to start

In the Bag

  • 2 x D Steady
  • 1 x SP Squall
  • 1 x SP Tremor
  • 1 x PL Aftershock
  • 1 x SB Breaker
  • 1 x PL Pipeline
  • 2 x SP Pipeline
  • 1 x SB Sail
  • 1 x PL Tempest
  • 1 x leftover burrito I forgot to finish on Saturday

Bayli's picks

FAvorite disc

DGA Pipeline Driver ProLine Disc Hero Image

Pipeline

most underrated

DGA Tremor Midrange 150 Class Disc Hero Image

Tremor

×

Cart

Get a DGA Quote

DGA over 40 years in business